Founded in 1997, has become a leading book price comparison site:

Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.


by Allan Massie

ISBN 0340560053 / 9780340560051 / 0-340-56005-3
Publisher Sceptre
Language English
Edition Softcover
Find This Book


Find signed collectible books: 'Tiberius'

Book summary

The second of a trilogy of "Roman" novels. "Augustus" is the first book in the trilogy and was the winner of the Saltire Society/Scotsman Book of the Year Award. The author also wrote "The Last Peacock", which won the Frederick Niven Award in 1981, "The Death of Men" and "A Question of Loyalties". [via]