Founded in 1997, has become a leading book price comparison site:

Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.

The Story of "Twelfth Night":
Level 1 (Collins Soundbites)

by John O'Connor

ISBN 0007116624 / 9780007116621 / 0-00-711662-4
Publisher Collins Educational
Language English
Edition Softcover
Find This Book


Find signed collectible books: 'The Story of "Twelfth Night": Level 1 (Collins Soundbites)'

Book summary

Soundbites is a graded series of readers aimed at reluctant readers in Key Stage 3, with accompanying teaching resources. - Soundbites has three progressive stages of readers. The Story fo Twelfth Night is a stage 1 title with a reading age 6-7) and around 30 words per page. Six different level 1 books are available in a pack (000323083X). - The book includes a retelling of Shakespeare's play, as well as basic English and Drama concepts. - A variety of text types are used. - Specialised, difficult or technical vocabulary is explained on the page, plus a one-page glossary at the end. -The topics covered address the KS3 English/Drama curricula. - Photocopiable teaching resources, containing a range of literacy-boosting activities, are available in the Soundbites Bumper Pack (ISBN 0 00 323086 4) or individually (0007116926). [via]