Founded in 1997, BookFinder.com has become a leading book price comparison site:

Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.

The Big Moo:
Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

by The Group of 33

ISBN 1591841038 / 9781591841036 / 1-59184-103-8
Publisher Portfolio Hardcover
Language English
Edition Hardcover
Find This Book

 

Find signed collectible books: 'The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable'

Book summary

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, theyre petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things theyve always done.

In 2003, Seth Godins Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkableto drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, Thats not good enough. We need to create a big moo!

But how do you create a big mooan insight so astounding that people cant help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the worlds best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the worlds smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the teamwith the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on boardcreated an incredibly useful book thats fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Dont Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

[via]