Founded in 1997, BookFinder.com has become a leading book price comparison site:

Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.

In Pharaoh's Army:
Memories of the Lost War

by Tobias Wolff

ISBN 0679760237 / 9780679760238 / 0-679-76023-7
Publisher Vintage
Language English
Edition Softcover
Find This Book

 

Find signed collectible books: 'In Pharaoh's Army: Memories of the Lost War'

Book summary

In This Boy's Life Tobias Wolf created an unforgettable memoir of an American childhood. Now he gives us a precisely and sometimes pitilessly remembered account of his young manhood - a young manhood that become entangled in the tragic adventure that was Vietnam. Mordantly funny, searingly honest, In Pharoah's Army is a war memoir in the tradition of George Orwell and Michael Herr. [via]