Founded in 1997, has become a leading book price comparison site:

Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.

Early Stories (Oxford World's Classics)

by Anton Chekhov

ISBN 0192837567 / 9780192837561 / 0-19-283756-7
Publisher Oxford University Press, USA
Language English
Edition Softcover
Find This Book


Find signed collectible books: 'Early Stories (Oxford World's Classics)'

Book summary

This is the most representative selection of Chekhov's early comic and serious stories available in one volume in English. This selection, including the pastoral comedy Romance with Double-Bass, the absurdist comedy The Death of a Civil Servant, the hauntingly lyrical Easter Night, and the chilling Let Me Sleep, to name a few, exemplifies the masterful range of the young Chekhov. [via]