Founded in 1997, has become a leading book price comparison site:

Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.

Clouds of Witness

by Dorothy L. Sayers

ISBN 0060923946 / 9780060923945 / 0-06-092394-6
Publisher Harpercollins
Language English
Edition Softcover
Find This Book


Find signed collectible books: 'Clouds of Witness'

Book summary

The fiancé of Lord Peter's sister, Lady Mary Wimsey, is found dead outside the conservatory of the family's shooting lodge in Yorkshire. Peter and Mary's elder brother, the Duke of Denver, is charged with willful murder and put on trial in the House of Lords.

Clouds of Witness is a 1926 novel by Dorothy L. Sayers, the second in her series featuring Lord Peter Wimsey.
It was adapted for television in 1972, as part of a series starring Ian Carmichael as Lord Peter. [via]