9781892065773 / 1892065770

The Kedrigern Chronicles Volume 1: The Domesticated Wizard


Publisher:Meisha Merlin Publishing, Inc.



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

A wizard's life is not an easy life. One never knows who, or what, one's next client will be, or what kind of unpleasantness he, or she, or it, is bringing. And there's always the certainty of travel to far places over bad roads in nasty weather. It's no wonder wizards prefer to live solitary lives in isolated towers or ruins or caves. They're looking for some peace and quiet. But it makes for a lonely life. So when a young man of 160 or so-no age at all for a wizard-meets a beautiful enchanted princess and releases her from a cruel spell, it seems the perfect chance to settle down to a life of cozy domesticity. With a bit of magic here and there to take care of the housework and a loyal house-troll to do the heavy lifting, things ought to be idyllic. And they would be, if it weren't for the unreasonable clients, the barbarian swordsmen, the home furnishings with minds of their own, the otherworldly intruders, and the rest of those annoying day-to-day problems of the profession. This is the first of four omnibus reprints of the novels and short stories of Kedrigern the Wizard. Kedrigern Chronicles #1 contains the two novels A Voice for Princess and The Questing of Kedrigern along with the following six short stories: 'Spirits From the Vasty Deep', 'Hey, Ho, The Wind and the Rain', 'The Quality of Murphy', 'Mirror, Mirror, Off the Wall', 'Nest Egg', and 'Floored'. Along with new introductions to the novels and short stories by John Morressy

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 25


Used books: 1 - 25 of 79