9781883011208 / 1883011205

Nabokov: Novels, 1969-1974 (Library of America)


Publisher:Library of America



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

After a brilliant career in Russia, Vladimir Nabokov came to the United States and went on to an even more brilliant one in English - earning a place as one of the greatest writers of his adopted home. Between 1941 and 1974 he published the autobiography and eight novels now collected by The Library of America in an authoritative three-volume set. Ada is a witty and parodic account of a man's lifelong love for his sister. Transparent Things weaves dream, memory, and time into a haunting novella of a young American's marriage, the murder of his wife, and a lone journey to uncover the truth. Look at the Harlequins, Nabokov's final novel, about a novelist very much like himself, is an ironic, intricate hall of mirrors that blurs the line between fiction and autobiography. The texts in this volume have been corrected based on the author's own copies.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 69


Used books: 1 - 25 of 88