9781871082845 / 1871082846

The Classical Piano Sonata: From Haydn to Prokofiev


Publisher:Kahn & Averill Publishers



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

This detailed look at 14 sonatas casts new light on some of the most masterful pieces written for the piano and on their famous composers. Each composer's style and the intangible qualities that differentiate Hayden from Mozart, Beethoven from Schubert, and Liszt from Brahms are discussed. Such works as Hayden's Piano Sonata in C Minor, Mozart's Piano Sonata in C Major, Beethoven's Piano Sonata in E Major, Schubert's Piano Sonata in A Minor, and Braham's Piano Sonata in F Minor are featured.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 30


Used books: 1 - 14 of 14