ISBN is

9781843650362 / 1843650363

Just So Stories (Chrysalis Children's Classics)

by

4.09 avg rating33,691 ratings by GoodReads

Publisher:Chrysalis Books, 2003

Edition:Softcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

One of the greatest children's books of all time, Just So Stories is a collection of timeless classics, including "How the Whale Got His Throat," "How the Camel Got His Hump," and "How the Elephant Got His Trunk." Written in the tradition of Indian and African oral storytelling, this volume is beautifully illustrated in color by well-known artist, Safaya Salter. An English novelist and poet who won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907, Kipling's popular stories have garnered attention for generations. This book is an ideal and inexpensive way to start building a classics library for any child, class set, or library.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Compare book prices from over 100,000 booksellers. Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 10 of 22

   

Used books: 1 - 10 of 83