ISBN is

978-1-57322-028-6 / 9781573220286

The Cloister Walk

by

Publisher:Riverhead Hardcover

Edition:Hardcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

In the tradition of Thomas Merton, Kathleen Norris gives us an intimate look at how religious life fills a gap in the soul. Her poetic sensibilities internalise the monastery as a symbol of spirituality, with its sanctity and humour, questioning and uncertainty, rhythm and vigour. Beyond moral precepts and Bible stories, The Cloister Walk is a very personal account of religion lived fully. It depicts a depth and beauty of spirituality in monastic life that has survived the vicissitudes of Roman Catholic politics and pomp. --Ali Perry-Gallagher

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 31

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 219