978-1-4179-2320-5 / 9781417923205

The Dramatic Works of Leo Tolstoy


Publisher:Kessinger Publishing, LLC



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

1923. Russian author, considered one of the greatest of all novelists. Tolstoy's major works include War and Peace and Anna Karenina. This volume contains, in addition to the two dramas, The Power of Darkness and The Fruits of Enlightenment, published in the lifetime of Tolstoy, two other complete Plays-The Live Corpse (known as The Man Who Was Dead and presented with success on the Stage under the title of Redemption) and two unfinished pieces, The Light Shines in the Darkness and The First Distiller, as well as a series of twenty-one sketches, for the most part in the form of dialogues, under the collective head-The Wisdom of Children. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 37


Used books: 1 - 8 of 8