ISBN is

978-1-4134-9288-0 / 9781413492880

Xannu - The Healing

by

Publisher:Xlibris Corporation

Edition:Hardcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

For fans of Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and The Narnia Chronicles, the second installment in a thrilling epic fantasy series&

English schoolboy Terry Wests life has been turned upside down. His best friend Joe is missing and presumed dead. And it was all his fault. If only he hadnt given Joe one of his rune coins. Those damn rune coins that transported him to another world where Terry is a soldier, Teern Truthbringer, who was tasked with finding the Xannu. Wars are brewing and people from many lands and religions want the ailing Xannu for themselves and Teerns job is to protect him. But first he must make a perilous journey to get him cured.

Terrys dreams also leave him out of touch with the magical woman Maria who has charge of healing Joe. How will Joe fare and will he survive in this world inhabited by warlocks, seductresses, priests and prophecy? Terry is praying he does.

But Terrys other life is the least of his problems. Back at home his strict Granddad is coming to stay, his school work is suffering badly, and the leggy sister of his school friend Brian is trying to get him to date. Why cant everyone just leave him to himself?

How will Terry balance the two lives he leads, solve two sets of problems, and understand the lessons he receives from both? Only time will tell. But time is something Terry doesn't have too much of, as everything is unfolding in ways he could never have imagined!

Book 2 of 'The Southern Lands' saga
Listen to what the animals have to say. Listen to their advice. Do not rely on the word of mankind, for theirs is already a path leading towards disaster. (Foretellings of Taesso 6:12-13)

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 1 of 1