9780940450318 / 0940450313

Novels: The House of Mirth / The Reef / The Custom of the Country / The Age of Innocence (Library of America)


Publisher:Library of America



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

All of Melville, all of Hawthorne, all of Henry James, and Emerson and Thoreau and Mark Twain - these and the writings of other notable American novelists, historians, poets, philosophers, and essayists are, for the first time in our history, being published in a series of handsome and durable volumes. Each compact, elegant book includes several unabridged works and contains 800 to 1600 pages. Major support for the series has been provided by the Ford Foundation, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Thanks to their generosity, America, like other nations, can offer readers the collected works of its major authors in authoritative editions. Only after thorough research is a text selected for this series. Each volume contains a chronology of the author's life and career and an essay on the choice of texts. A distinguished scholar has prepared some notes for the general reader.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 63


Used books: 1 - 25 of 144