ISBN is

978-0-8478-2717-6 / 9780847827176

Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of Jeffery Smith

by

Publisher:Rizzoli

Edition:Hardcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

In the tradition of Addison Mizner, Maurice Fatio, John Volk, and Howard Majorthe early architects of Palm Beachs great estates and public buildings of the Gilded Agethe architecture of Jeffery W. Smith stands resplendent as a testament to the refined elegance of another time, and is as well a promise of the grandeur that the future holds. Hailed by Town & Country as the most adept young historicist working in Palm Beach today, preeminent Palm Beach architect Jeffery Smith is a paragon of exquisite design sense, as is clearly evident in the houses featured here. Smiths worka continuation of the classical Mediterranean style characteristic of the town that has come to be known as the American Rivierais showcased in Palm Beach Splendor in seventeen of his most recent projects, in magnificent full-color photographs featuring interiors by such well-known designers as Peter Marino and David Easton.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 20 of 20

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 75


Book rentals: