ISBN is

978-0-8048-0994-8 / 0804809941

Kappa: A Novel

by Akutagawa, Ryunosuke

Publisher:Charles E. Tuttle Company

Edition:Softcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

The Kappa is a creature from Japanese folklore described as a scaly, child-sized being with a face like a tiger and a sharp, pointed beak. In the hands of Ryunosuke Akutagawa, one man's journey to Kappaland becomes the vehicle for a critique of Japanese life and customs in the tradition of Swift and Kafka. A perfectly formed gem from the pen of one of Japan's most important modern writers, this tale is at once a fable, a comedy, and a brilliant satire.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 22 of 22

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 68