ISBN is

9780786223466 / 0786223464

A Comedy of Heirs (Torie O'Shea Mysteries, No. 3)

by

Publisher:Thorndike Pr

Edition:Hardcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

LOCAL MAN SHOT TO DEATH ON FRONT PORCH
Nathaniel Ulysses Keith, 72, of Pine Branch, was shot to death on his front porch while his family was trapped inside the house. Authorities have no suspects at this time.

Goosebumps traveled down my arms and back. How could this be? My great-grandpa Keith died in a hunting accident. Everybody knew that.

Torie O'Shea is taking a week off from her job as a genealogist with the historical society in a historic river town in Missouri in order to plan for Christmas and her annual family reunion. Crazy cousins, multiple house guests, dinner parties--it's a lot of work for a mother of two. But in the midst of preparing for the influx of relatives, Tory discovers something about her own family tree that she's never known before: Her own great-grandfather was murdered, and the crime was never solved.

Torie can't help but do a little investigating on this fifty-year-old crime. But she never dreams that past history she thought was long buried could resurface in the present in such a deadly way.

A Comedy of Heirs is a creative and delightful entry in MacPherson's popular series for fans of Joan Hess and M.C. Beaton.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 15 of 15

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 67