ISBN is

9780671470593 / 0671470590

Hometown: A Portrait of an American Community

by

Publisher:Simon & Schuster (Paper)

Edition:Softcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Hometown is a distinctly American place inhabited by all of us, and now it is captured in an important new book by the celebrated producer of the prize-winning films Hearts and Minds and The Selling of the Pentagon. Peter Davis' stunning literary debut recreates the aspirations of a typical American community and the passions of its confrontations: between men and women, rich and poor, worker and bosses, victims and victimizers. and Hometown's eye-opening climax reveals a town finally forced to confront the hidden sources of its attitudes and beliefs. In the tradition of Our Town and Winesburg, Ohio, Hometown evokes in us a profound appreciation of who we are as a people.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 21 of 21

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 98