978-0-664-21810-2 / 9780664218102

Twelve Prophets: Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, and Jonah: Volume 1 (Daily Study Bible Series)


Publisher:Westminster John Knox Press



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

The Twelve Prophets offer a panoramic view of Israel's religion during one of the most critical periods in the nation's history. From the false confidence at the time of the monarchy, to the despair during the Exile, and finally to the period of new hopes and aspirations after the Exile, these books provide an understanding of the transition from an old state religion to the birth pangs of a newly formed community of God's people. Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, and Jonah are the figures considered in this first of Peter C. Craigie's two-volume work.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 53


Used books: 1 - 25 of 71