978-0-606-34896-6 / 9780606348966

Order of the Poison Oak


Publisher:Demco Media


Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Book 2 in the Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series.

Summer camp is different from high school. Something about spending the night. Things happen.

Russel Middlebrook is back, in a stand-alone sequel to Geography Club, and hes off to work as a summer camp counselor with his best friends Min and Gunnar. Hes sick and tired of being openly gay in high school, and a peaceful summer at Camp Serenity is just what he needs to relieve the stress that comes from being an out teenager.

But he doesnt count on sudden new rivalries with Min and Gunnar, or having to chase after a cabin full of unruly campers. And he especially doesnt count on a fellow counselor as hunky as Web Bastion.

Things do happen at Camp Serenity, especially at night. Brent Hartingers third novel is a story about Indian legends, skinny-dipping in moonlit coves, and the mysteries of a secret society called the Order of the Poison Oak. But more than anything, this witty page-turner is about bravery in the face of unexpected danger, the passion of a sizzling summer romance, and, most of all, the courage to be yourself.

Search under way...

Search complete.

This edition is currently not available. Find all editions of this book