978-0-521-47959-2 / 9780521479592

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 (Cambridge Music Handbooks)


Publisher:Cambridge University Press



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

When you find yourself entranced and involved with a particular composition--or assigned to write a paper on it--the line or two (or paragraph, if you're lucky) given to it in most musical reference works just isn't enough. The Cambridge Music Handbooks, edited by Julian Rushton, help to plug the hole. In this volume, David Brodbeck examines the genesis of Brahms's Symphony No. 1, from its uncertain beginnings to its completion, along with a look at its "structure and meaning" throughout. Accessible in its approach (there are a few musical examples, but the musically illiterate should find them too few to be a hindrance) and in its language, this book will be appreciated by the music student and the Brahms aficionado alike.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 53


Used books: 1 - 25 of 63