978-0-517-34707-2 / 0517347075

Charlie Chan: Five Complete Novels: The House Without a Key; The Chinese Parrot; Behind That Curtain; The Black Camel; Keeper of the Keys

by Earl Derr Biggers

Publisher:Avenel Books



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Charlie Chan-the famous and popular Chinese-Hawaiian police detective-has entertained his audience through several different mediums, from the written word to the movie screen, A number of authors have turned their pens to the character, but, in fact, Charlie Chan appeared originally in just six novels written by Earl Derr Biggers between 1925 and 1932. It is these colourful tales of the original Charlie Chan that comprise the Leonaur collection of three volumes-this volume contains the first two novels. In The House Without a Key we are introduced to Chan, a corpulent father of nine, as he uses all his considerable faculties to solve the mystifying case of a murdered father and a missing jewel box. In The Chinese Parrot, Chan dons a disguise and goes undercover to solve a complex triple intrigue involving a fake identity, a kidnapping and a murder. These wonderful examples of twentieth century detective fiction bring the world of 1920s Hawaii to vibrant life once again-and richly deserve their classic status.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 25


Used books: 1 - 25 of 90