9780486265155 / 0486265153

Pictures at an Exhibition and Other Works for Piano (Dover Music for Piano)


Publisher:Dover Publications



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Features the original piano suite, along with virtually all of Moussorgsky's other piano compositions, including the well-known piano arrangement of the Hopak of the Merry Young Ukrainians from the opera The Fair at Sorochintsy, and the Allegro and Scherzo from the incomplete Sonata in C Major for piano four hands.Content :Souvenir d'enfance [Childhood Memory/Vospominanie detstva] (1857; dedicated to Nikolai Aleksandrovic Obolenski)Scherzo in C-sharp Minor: 1st version (1858; dedicated to Liubov Mikhailovna Bube)Scherzo in C-sharp Minor: 2nd version (dedicated to Aleksandra Fëdorovna Izvolskaia)Ein Kinder-Scherzo (A Child's Scherzo): 1st version [Jeux d'enfants-les quatre coins. Scherzo/Detskie igrï-ugolki (LITERALLY Children's games-Puss in the corner). Skertso] (1859; dedicated to Nikolai Aleksandrovic Leva?ev)Ein Kinder-Scherzo: 2nd version (1860)Impromptu passionné (Souvenir de Beltov et Liouba): 1st version [Passionate Impromptu (Recollection of Beltov and Lyuba/Vospominanie o Bel'tov I Liube] (1859; dedicated to Nade?da Petrovna Opocinina)Impromptu passionné: 2nd version (1859)Sonata in C Major for piano four hands [Sonate pour piano à quatre mains/Sonata dlia fortepiano v 4 ruki] (1860), incompleteI: Allegro assaiII: ScherzoFrom Memories of Childhood [Souvenirs d'enfance/Izvospominanii detstva] (1865; dedicated to the memory of his mother), incomplete1. Nurse and I [Niania et moi/Niania i ia]2. First Punishment (Nurse Shuts Me in a Dark Room) [Première punition (Niania m'enferme dans le cabinet noir)/Pervoe nakazanie: Niania zapiraet menia v tëmnuiu komnatu], incompleteReverie (on a theme by Vyaceslav Alekseevic Loginov) [Rêverie/Duma] (1865; dedicated to Vyaceslav Alekseevic Loginov)La capricieuse (on a theme by Count Login Geiden) [The Capricious One/?alun'ia] (1865; dedicated to Nade?da Petrovna Opocinina)Intermezzo symphonique in modo classico: 1st version [Symphonic Intermezzo in the Classic Manner] (1860-61)Intermezzo symphonique in modo...

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 56


Used books: 1 - 25 of 63