978-0-312-86880-2 / 9780312868802

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Three cheers for Tor Books! The SFWA Grand Masters, Volume One, is a terrific idea: a collection of stories by the Golden Age writers (in this volume, Robert A. Heinlein, Jack Williamson, Clifford D. Simak, Fritz Leiber, and L. Sprague de Camp) who established the fundamentals of the science fiction genre ... the writers who first dazzled the world with their brilliant ideas and sent our imaginations zooming into the future. Representative short stories from each of the writers--such as a tale of the ever rich and strange world of Nehwon from Leiber--are accompanied by a sample of each writer's nonfiction, an overview of their life and career by Pohl--who knew them all--and a recommended reading list. All together, this volume is both the perfect way to introduce someone just discovering science fiction to the classic writers of the field, and ideal for veteran science fiction readers to remind themselves just why they love the genre so much. "With Folded Hands," anyone? --Blaise Selby

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 48


Used books: 1 - 25 of 82