ISBN is

978-0-312-16792-9 / 9780312167929

A Bone of Contention: The Second Chronicle of Matthew Bartholomew

by

Publisher:Minotaur Books

Edition:Hardcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

In 1352, the terrible legacy of the Black Death still looms over the town of Cambridge, where hysteria and superstition are prevalent. Meanwhile, Matthew Bartholomew, teacher and public physician, is thrown into the heat of a baffling mystery as he's called to the King's Ditch to examine the corpse of a young student. His task is complicated by the discovery of a skeletal hand in the ditch wearing a ring identical to that of the student.

The town is plunged into chaos as a respected university professor falls under suspicion and Bartholomew's investigation has the academic community bristling. Piece by piece the good doctor begins to exhume a chilling conspiracy that lay hidden for three decades-a deadly scheme that could tear the town asunder.

In the tradition of Ellis Peters, A Bone of Contention continues the fascinating chronicles of Susanna Gregory's charismatic medieval sleuth.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 25

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 95