978-0-14-004389-1 / 9780140043891

World of Wonders (Deptford Trilogy)


Publisher:Penguin Books



Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Hailed by the Washington Post Book World as a modern classic, Robertson Daviess acclaimed Deptford Trilogy is a glittering, fantastical, cunningly contrived series of novels, around which a mysterious death is woven. World of Wonders  the third book in the series after The Manticore  follows the story of Magnus Eisengrim  the most illustrious magician of his age  who is spirited away from his home by a member of a traveling sideshow, the Wanless World of Wonders. After honing his skills and becoming better known, Magnus unfurls his lifes courageous and adventurous tale in this third and final volume of a spectacular, soaring work.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 23 of 23


Used books: 1 - 25 of 224