ISBN is

978-0-13-061360-8 / 9780130613608

Literatures of Latin America

by

Publisher:Longman

Edition:Softcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

This extraordinary anthology gathers together a broad selection of representative, authoritative writingsspanning antiquity to the presentfrom the non-Western civilizations of Latin America. It combines extensive introductions, headnotes, and bibliographies with excellent literary translations of the best contemporary and classical writers. The selections reflect literary, religious, and philosophical traditions and revealdespite cultural differencesthe universality of life experiences. Primary literary genres (poetry, fiction and drama) as well as key religious, philosophical, historical, aesthetic, biographical and political texts are covered. For readers of Latin American, World, and Non-Western Literature.

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 49

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 102


Book rentals: