ISBN is

978-0-09-192122-4 / 9780091921224

Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family

by

Publisher:HUTCHINSON

Edition:Hardcover

Language:English

Prices INCLUDE standard shipping to United States
Show prices without shipping
Change shipping destination/currency
Shipping prices may be approximate. Please verify cost before checkout.

About the book:

Language:Chinese.HardCover. Pages: 96 Publisher: HUTCHINSON What started as an ode to Quindlen's aging black Laador in her Newsweek column has become a life-affirming short book about happiness. In the tradition of A Short Guide To A Happy Life and Being Perfect. In this wise little book. Anna Quindlen writes: The life of a good dog is like the life of a good person. only shorter. more compressed. Quindlen continues. with her trademark wonderful writing. sound wisdom and humor. to explain how her life has unfolded in tandem with Beau. and how she's learned how to enjoy life. in the simplest of ways. by watching him. She writes. When I was a mixed-eed puppy. I could never have imagined how simple and basic contentment could be. And that's what I've learned from watching Beau: to roll with the punches. to take things as they come. to measure myself not in terms of the past or ...

Search under way...

Search complete.

Click on the price to find out more about a book.

New books: 1 - 25 of 31

   

Used books: 1 - 25 of 38