David Kopp (Kopp, David)

used books, rare books and new books

Find all books by 'David Kopp' and compare prices
Find signed collectible books by 'David Kopp'

English

  • Praying the Bible for Your Life
    by David Kopp
    ISBN 1578561361 (1-57856-136-1)
    Hardcover, WaterBrook Press

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Praying the Bible for Your Life'
    Book summary:

    In each of us, there is a hunger to experience a fresh and infinitely rich relationship with God. We long to share with him our deepest heartsto know that we can approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need (Hebrews 4:16).

    In Praying the Bible for Your Life, readers will find ways to do this by expanding their prayer language and honestly expressing to God the desires and issues they encounter every day. Not only will this book teach men and women how to use Bible passages and stories to help them express their feelings, worries, requests, and worship, it will reveal how Scripture can speak back to them powerful truths from the heart of God.

    In the tradition of Praying the Bible for Your Marriage, Praying the Bible for Your Children, and Praying the Bible for Your Baby, Praying the Bible for Your Life offers readers solid teachings on how to mine the gold of Gods Word and enrich their prayers with Scripture so that they may enjoy a more effective and fulfilling relationship with God.

  • Praying the Bible for Your Marriage
    by Heather Kopp, David Kopp
    ISBN 1578560519 (1-57856-051-9)
    Hardcover, WaterBrook Press

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Praying the Bible for Your Marriage'
    Book summary:

    You may not have heard of "praying the Bible," but that doesn't mean that concept is new. In fact, for centuries men and women have prayed the promises of the Bible back to God. One of the greatest reasons is that there is tremendous power in praying God's truths back to him. But perhaps most of all, we "pray the Bible" because our hearts are radically changed when we focus on the desires of God and the magnificent truths in his Word.

    Here are just a few of the many more reasons we should pray the Bible. When we mine the gold of God's Word and enrich our prayers with Scripture...
    We remind ourselves of what God has said and are able to claim his promises.We avoid the trap of praying "the same old thing." Our prayer vocabulary is stretched and our prayers enlarged as we claim truths that are already settled in heaven. We come to a more complete understanding of who God is and how he works in our lives.We are able to more fully and lovingly express our thankfulness to the Lord.We openly agree with God's truth, allowing it to change us and those we love.We are rescued from our human limitations. Claiming Bible truths keeps us from reducing God to our own small human expectations. We shift the focus of our prayers from human needs and feelings to God's character, his promises, his past faithfulness, his goodness, and even his extravagances with us. We are assured that our prayers lie within, and affirm, God's will.

    Christian couples who want to pray for their marriage--but aren't sure where to start--will appreciate this practical, solidly biblical approach. Also a great help for those who have been praying but feel like they're in a rut.

  • Praying the Bible with Your Family
    by David Kopp , Heather Kopp
    ISBN 1842910183 (1-84291-018-3)
    Softcover, Kingsway Publications

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Praying the Bible with Your Family'
    Book summary:

    Scripture is filled with examples of believers who "prayed the Bible," digging into God's Word to discover the Lord's deepest desires for His people and praying those promises, claims, and truths back to Him.

    Now, "praying the Bible" becomes a fun-filled family affair, with the help of kid-friendly activities and prayers in Praying the Bible with Your Family. Designed to simultaneously capture the kids' interest and meet many of mom and dad's core spiritual needs, this latest installment of the Praying the Bible series is a fun, story-oriented, practical devotional tool for every parent and child who wants to have a growing, Bible-based prayer life.

    Includes key scriptures, prayer and devotional text, Bible trivia, prayers for special occasions, "truth to go," and more!

  • Secrets of the Vine Gift Edition
    by Bruce Wilkinson, David Kopp
    ISBN 1576739155 (1-57673-915-5)
    Hardcover, Multnomah Publishers

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Secrets of the Vine Gift Edition'
    Book summary:

    In this bestselling follow-up to The Prayer of Jabez, Dr.Bruce Wilkinson explores John 15 to show readers how tomake maximum impact for God. Dr. Wilkinson demonstrateshow Jesus is the Vine of life, discusses four levels of"fruit bearing" (doing the good work of God), and revealsthree life-changing truths that will lead readers towards newjoy and effectiveness. Luxuriously illustrated by KatiaAndreeva, this inspiring gift edition will encourage believersat every stage of their progress towards making a differencefor God's kingdom.

  • Secrets of the Vine Bible Study
    by Bruce Wilkinson, David Kopp
    ISBN 1576739724 (1-57673-972-4)
    Softcover, Multnomah Books

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Secrets of the Vine Bible Study'
    Book summary:

    In the Secrets of the Vine Bible Study, Bruce Wilkinson shows groups or individual readers how the three Secrets of the Vine introduced in the bestselling book are supported throughout Scripture, applying sound biblical insight to help them move toward making maximum impact for God. This Bible study provides a personal encounter with the life-changing teaching of Jesus in John 15, an inspiring look at God's intervention in His children's lives from Bible times to the present, a practical approach to a meaningful relationship with Him, and a visual and interactive learning tool for individual or group use.

  • Secrets of the Vine Bible Study Leader's Edition
    by Bruce Wilkinson, David Kopp
    ISBN 1576739732 (1-57673-973-2)
    Softcover, Multnomah Books

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Secrets of the Vine Bible Study Leader's Edition'
    Book summary:

    Book by Wilkinson, Bruce, Kopp, David

  • Secrets of the Vine Devotional and Journal
    by Bruce Wilkinson, David Kopp
    ISBN 0739424203 (0-7394-2420-3)
    Hardcover, Multnomah

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Secrets of the Vine Devotional and Journal'
    Book summary:

    A Crossings Book Club Edition, 31 Days to Discovering an Abundant Life! Companion to the bestselling Secrets of the Vine.

  • Wilkinson, Bruce: Secrets of the Vine for Teens Audio CD
  • Secrets of the Vine (Leather Edition)
    by Bruce Wilkinson, David Kopp
    ISBN 1576738760 (1-57673-876-0)
    Hardcover, Multnomah

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Secrets of the Vine (Leather Edition)'
    Book summary:

    In this powerful follow-up to his #1 New York Times bestseller The Prayer of Jabez, Dr. Bruce Wilkinson explores John 15 to show readers how to make maximum impact for God. Dr. Wilkinson demonstrates how Jesus is the Vine of life, discusses four levels of "fruit bearing" (doing the good work of God), and reveals three life-changing truths that will lead readers to new joy and effectiveness in His kingdom. Secrets of the Vine opens readers' eyes to the Lord's hand in their lives and uncovers surprising insights that will point them to a new path of consequence for God's glory.

  • Unquenchable Love
    by David Kopp , Heather Harpham Kopp
    ISBN 1565078217 (1-56507-821-7)
    Softcover, Harvest House Pub

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'Unquenchable Love'
    Book summary:

    A new and compelling perspective on marriage, this book offers 12 weeks of daily meditations for husbands and wives wanting to strengthen their bond of love. Based on the stories in the popular Love Stories God Told.

  • The Upside Down Church
    by Greg Laurie, David Kopp
    ISBN 084237812X (0-8423-7812-X)
    Hardcover, Tyndale House Publishers

    Find This Book

     

    Find signed collectible books: 'The Upside Down Church'
    Book summary:

    2000 Gold Medallion Award winner!
    The Upside-Down Church shows that any church, regardless of size or facilities, has the ability to revolutionize its community for Christ. Greg Laurie's simple, no-nonsense approach focuses on the biblical model for local church ministry. Pastors, ministry leaders, and all Christians committed to the success of their local church will rediscover the priorities of the first-century church-fellowship, evangelism, worship, and discipleship. With helpful suggestions and practical illustrations, this is an ideal resource for pastors and lay leaders in churches of all sizes and denominations.

  • Spanish

    Founded in 1997, BookFinder.com has become a leading book price comparison site:

    Find and compare hundreds of millions of new books, used books, rare books and out of print books from over 100,000 booksellers and 60+ websites worldwide.


    Coauthors & Alternates

    Learn More at LibraryThing

    David Kopp
    at LibraryThing